Run Time Today: 22:45

Today we had a meeting with Mr. Lee and we talked about the requirements for my black belt and the UBBT book. At the end of the meeting, he said I would have to run at Windemere because I have not gotten my run down to 20 minutes or less. So we went to Windemere at 1:30 to run. My dad and I stretched out some and one more black belt candidate, Lauren, came to run, too. Then Mr. Lee came outside and started the run by saying, “Go!”

I ran the first lap alone in 10:13. I then ran with my mom halfway around the second lap and my dad came and he ran the last half of the second lap with me. At the end of the run, I was really tired and wanted to sit down so bad. My time at the end was 22:45. That is my best time yet. I will keep on running it until I reach 20 minutes or lower. I will run it again soon and keep practicing. This is one of my last things to do before I get my black belt in May.

Leave a comment